Book Club: Seth Godin’s “Texting While Working” Wed-Sep-27

Written by Sean Murphy. Posted in Events

We are trying an experiment tomorrow, instead of a book we will be talking about a short (200 words) but insightful blog post by Seth Godin “Texting While Working” that addresses several challenges many bootstrappers wrestle judging by the breakfast conversations I take part in.

Our panel:

We plan to address these questions that the blog post raised, as well as any that the audience wants to ask:

  1. How do you resist the temptation to multi-task or  do “busy work” instead of working on “The Hard Stuff” that differentiates your offering?
  2. How To Determine The “The Hard Stuff”?
    • How do you benchmark yourself against the competition without growing complacent and without psyching yourself out?
    • What low value task are you prone to: E-Mail, desk/office cleanup, LinkedIn/Facebook, Hacker News,…?
      • What is second?
    • What are you now working on to improve?
    • How do you “raise the stakes?”

    When: Wednesday September 28, Noon PDT
    (9:00 a.m. Hawaii, 1:00 p.m. Mountain, 2:00 p.m. Central, 3:00 p.m. Eastern)
    Cost: $15 Join the call-in discussion
    More Info: “Book Club Discussion: Seth Godin’s ‘Texting While Working’

    Trackback from your site.

    Comments (1)

    Leave a comment

    Quick Links

    Bootstrappers Breakfast Link Startup Stages Clients In the News Upcoming Events Office Hours Button Newsletter SignUp